The Sun Is Out

The Sun is out and I have spend two hours watching Reign. I am stuck in my chair. I ate lunch and kept thinking about how I’m done with salads. I would like to go back to eating. However, I do like that over the past 20 days I have learned that I don’t have to feel full to be satisfied. I like not waking up starving. I like that I have new recipes.

But my little man is gone for the weekend and I have countless things to get done. And yet I sit, desiring to eat the donuts on the table or the chocolate in the box or the pretzels in the fridge. Or to sneak peek at my valentines gift. Perhaps I should figure out what to get the little man for valentines day. Or pay bills, or dishes, or laundry, or get taxes ready.

Anxiety can be so damaging. Alone it is hard as I am the the only adult in the house and often I am incapacitated to adult.

Leave a Reply

