Clouded Hell

This week has been a ride on the crazy train. The clouds have swirled and the tears have fallen with them. The silver lining has been understanding some of my atypical students and their behavior. They flail and scream and rage against unseen thoughts. When I get home I get crushed by the weight of the world.  I get overwhelmed. I get incapacitated. I become a paralyzed – aware of what should be done but unable to do it.

I reached out for help this past week. I was told to break things into small tasks. To celebrate the small accomplishments. Which ironically is what I do daily for others. We set up our atypical to have small successes and reward that to start training the brain to enjoy doing the right thing.

So how do you train your own brain?

Leave a Reply

