Superstar

First time seeing Webber’s Jesus Christ Superstar. Was not impressed as much as I thought I’d be. But by act 2 I was crying when Jesus was in the garden begging for it to be different and then accepting what needed to be done.

Damn it! My life is hard and so heavy. But my father is not killing me or telling me I must die at the hands of the people He had been loving. Granted there have been times that I have felt stabbed in the heart by friends but perhaps that is part of the bigger plan. Will the pain justify the end?

Faith before fear? School of hard knocks? Paranoid the world is trying to get me? Part of a bigger plan?

Leave a Reply

