365 days ago

365 days ago I was jolted away by a phone call in the middle of the night. My friend, my supporter, had died in a car accident.

365 days later I still miss you. I still talk to you in my head. You are still the first person I want to call when life is trying to squash me. Lately I have wanted to call you a lot.

Time passes. Sometimes slowly. Other times fast. There are days that often seem to just slip by.

But no mater how much time passes, your smile will never be erased. You will continue to be in my memories. I hope you know how much your guidance and your support meant to me. On the days I feel totally lost I can almost feel you looking down telling me I got this. And on those days I typically see a Cardinal. It’s you, I’m sure of it.

Leave a Reply

